News: Opening for JRF position. Click here from more information. The department seeks regular position for faculty positions in all grades. Click here for more information.

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

Faculty structure (Alphabetical order: A-H I-P Q-Z) (Streamwise)

placeholder image
Kavindra Kandpal
Assistant Professor & Warden, Boys Hostel-V
Ph.D: Birla Institute of Technology and Science-Pilani India
Research Interest: Analog IC Design and Mixed-signal design (Namely: Modulators & demodulators, bandgap reference circuitry, LDOs, clocked dynamic comparators, Gm-C filters, and Verilog -A/ SPICE models of the novel transistors, Oxide Thin-Film Transistors: Device Physics, fabrication, and modeling, bio-sensors, Display Electronics: Pixel driving circuits. 
Email: kavindra[at]
Home page: Here
placeholder image
Manish Goswami
Professor Dean Academics & Dean R&D 
Ph.D: Birla Institute of Technology-Mesra-Ranchi, India
Research Interest: Low Power Circuit design, Analog and Mixed Signal VLSI Design, Data Converters, Memory Design. 
Email: manishgoswami[at]
Home page: Here
placeholder image
Neetesh Purohit
Professor, Chairman (CSTCP-IIITA)
Ph.D: Ahilya Devi Vishwavidyalaya, Indore, India
Research Interest: Information and Communication Technologies, Cyber Security, Wireless Networks, Digital Signal Processing. 
Email: np[at]
Home page: Here
placeholder image
Pooja Mishra
Assistant Professor, 
Ph.D: Indian Institute of Technology-Roorkee India
Research Interest: Polarimetric Applications on Synthetic Aperture Radar (SAR) Images , Satellite Image Processing, Microwave Remote Sensing, SAR Image classification, Electromagnetic wave interaction with various media and Electromagnetic Modelling, Microstrip Antennas. 
Email: pooja[at]
Home page: Here
placeholder image
Prasanna Kumar Mishra
Assistant Professor 
Ph.D: Indian Institute of Technology-Kanpur India
Research Interest: VLSI Technology, Semiconductor Device design, Analog/RF circuit design,VLSI system design, Hardware/Software Architecture codesign. 
Email: prasanna[at]
Home page: Here

Website developed by Dr. Sitangshu Bhattacharya, ECE, IIITA (sitangshu[at] Copyright@2021 Indian Institute of Information Technology-Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh 211 015, India